Skip to content

Staff Profile of Dumisile Ndlovu

30 June, 2016
Quantities Clerk / Store Keeper

Quantities Clerk / Store Keeper

I am Dumsile Ndlovu, from Msinga (Tugela Ferry, North of KwaZulu Natal). I was born and raised in this area. I attended both my primary and secondary schooling in the area.
After finishing Matric, I enrolled for Civil Engineering Diploma at Coastal KZN FET College (Swinton Campus). Upon completing level N6, I spent the whole year at home applying for In-service training but there was no luck in finding a company that will train me.
One day in July 2010 while I was at home I noticed that there was an infrastructure development activity taking place at the Zizi Primary School (A school next to my house). When teachers and learners left school, I went to the builder who was working there. I enquired about the project; he told me the name of the company was Project Build Trust. I told him my story and he advised that I take down the office numbers and call the office the following day. The builder told me that I must not be scared because people at the office are very approachable they will listen to me and perhaps help. I copied Project Build Trust contact details from the sign board, the following day I called the Project Build Trust. Suzanne said that I must fax my resume. In August I was called for an interview which was a success. In August again I started in-service training with PBT which ended in February 2012. I left the organisation armed with a variety of skills that were required by most employers, but unfortunately there were no jobs available.
Until 25 June 2012, I received the call from Project Build Trust requesting me to come to the office as there was something that the management wanted to discuss with me. It was a permanent position, my hard work, dedication and willingness to learn during my in-service training days paid off.
From that day I never looked back, I value the role played by this organisation in my life. I call it HOME, I have been with this organisation for 5 years and 6 months. My intention is to serve the organisation to my level best, that way I am contributing to “The Building of healthy communities”
I enjoy my work, there is sense of belonging, and the spirit of UBUNTU is modelled everyday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

