Skip to content

Yay for 2012

5 January, 2012

The pessimist complains about the wind;
The optimist expects it to change;
And the realist adjusts the sails.”
William Arthur Ward ♥

You choose.
By nature I am fairly positive, but like to think that I am a realist. Which ever way I look at Project Build at the start of 2012, I am getting good signals. But if I pay attention the local, national and international media pundits I feel as if I am way off base. Is it possible that they are all wrong and just I am right. I’m sure not.
I had the privilege of speaking to a young friend, someone close to the ECONOMY . He is comfortable that South Africa will not have a particularly gloomy year as we have been looking Eastwards for trade and commerce. Plus lots of other good stuff.
In fact an interesting Mail and Guardian article on Corporate Social Responsibility of the last edition of last year, highlights that this is the direction fundraisers should be looking to the donors of China, India. We already get from Japan.
Our truth is that in real terms we have 11 sites open at the moment, 4 more to follow this week. Our builders and their labour forces are fully employed; our contractors busy trying to do everything we ask of them. 🙂
Long may it last.
I am going to optimistically adjust my sails
Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a comment