Skip to content

Gone Fishing

28 October, 2011

I am an avid radio listener. Some of the programmes are really terric.
Problem is that most of them are very stressful. I get ‘involved’ with the politics, the financial reports,the state of our Country, the call- in programmes.
Love them all.
Today as I was driving I heard one on fishing…..fishing I thought that’s not important, when people are dying of hunger, killing each other. But it was first of all intriguing, and so relaxing. A sort of virtual fishing. I drove with a smile and nod to other motorists. Felt kindly and gentle to all around me. Even had a good idea to improve turnover!
So might put up a “gone fishing ” sign next time the stress levels are high.
Anyone out there want to join a virtual fishing club ?
Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

